Membership and Governance The VIPJPA consists of three community college district member entities and is governed by a Board of Directors and represented by the President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer. To better provide effective risk management services, VIPJPA established a Safety and Loss Control Committee which consists of five members who work with ASCIP’s Senior Director of Risk Control, Martha Espinoza.

2022/2023 Members 2022/2023 Alternates
State Center Community College District Mr. Darren Cousineau
Merced Community College District Mrs. Dorothy Pimentel
Yosemite Community College District Mr. Chuck Hergenraeder

Safety & Loss Control Committee

The Safety & Loss Control Committee was established for the purpose of research, education, training and support purposes to directly reduce claims and improve safety for the benefit of all member districts. The Committee consists of representatives from each district.

VIPJPA Board of Directors' Current
Board Member District Representative
Joe Allison, President Merced Community College District Kory Benson
Trevor Stewart, Vice President Yosemmite Community College District Darin Gharat
Wil Schofield State Center Community College District Debbie Ikeda
State Center Community College District Merced Community College District Yosemite Community College District
Darren Cousineau, Chair Dorothy Pimentel, Vice Chair

Comments are closed.

Close Search Window